Open Modal

BTS’ Jimin to relese second solo album ‘Muse’ on July 19

Jimin of BTS backstage at show

BTS’s Jimin is set to release his second solo album, Muse, on July 19th via BigHit Music.

Jimin revealed the full track list for MUSE, with the seven-song LP featuring the intro song “Rebirth,” as well as “Interlude : Showtime,” the pre-release song “Smeraldo Garden Marching Band” (featuring Loco), “Slow Dance” (featuring Sofia Carson), as well as “Be Mine,” “Who” and “Closer Than This” (which dropped in December.) Other contributors to the album include Tommy Brown, as well as producers Pdogg, GHSTLOOP and EVAN, who also worked on Jimin’s first solo album, 2023’s FACE, which peaked at No. 2 on the Billboard 200 chart.

BTS’s agency, BigHit Music, said on social media that MUSE explores the theme of love and the journey of finding inspiration. The 28-year-old singer has contributed to writing lyrics and composing six of the songs, promising an intimate look into his artistic vision, and the announcement from BIGHIT Music featured a vintage feel via images of old-school cassette tapes representing each song, with an overarching theme of “love” connecting all the tracks.

Jimin is still in the midst of his 18-month mandatory South Korean military service, which he began in December; bandmate Jin recently became the first member of BTS to finish his service. Ahead of the album’s release, Jimin will unveil content to promote the album, which he prepared before his enlistment, according to the agency.

Editorial credit: Angelica Christi /

RecomMended Posts